Scratching the Surface

Though I can say that I’ve been “on my mat” nearly every day since I began this enterprise, I can’t say that my practices have generated much depth.  I continue to linger on the surface of my yoga, settling for a what I can manage in a day, which sometimes isn’t very much.  The superficiality of it is becoming apparent.  Today I feel the effects through slightly tighter muscles that also ache sooner than before.  Yes, I am becoming weaker and tighter, exactly the opposite of what I had hoped my 365 day challenge would yield.

Scratching the surface of my yoga practice is slowly generating the same frustrations I feel in my work.  In both, I need to quickly dive to the depths…if only to regain a little piece of mind and a slightly happier body.

Leave a Reply

