back to my back

I was excitedly working on scorpion when I got slammed with an obnoxious head cold.  For. Nearly. Seven. Days.

Now that my nose is less runny, my cough less dominant, and my brain less fuzzy, I can finally step back on the mat for more serious “me” time.  In my game plan is a nice little sequence of backbenders from YogaJournal, which promise to help open my tight upper back and unleash my bending potential one day at a time.  My excitement is returning.  And today’s brief excursion on the mat brought more relief than I had anticipated.  I think I’ll always find how quickly our body tightens and shrinks incredible.  Yoga is a marvelous antidote.

Leave a Reply

