#reverb10 day 1: ch-ch-ch-changes

Normally this blog tries to steer a fine line between being personal and being “professional” but I’m largely giving up that effort for the month of December – we’re heading straight into personal (though, hopefully, not so revealing that you never want to come here again).  Why?  Well, I’ve discovered #reverb10, a blogging endeavor that sends out daily prompts to help folks reflect on this past year and “manifest the future.”  I could hardly resist the opportunity given how much has happened in this year and my own anticipation for what might unfold in the next.   But I promise to keep the really, really personal ones written on paper and neatly tucked into my desk.

Prompt: One Word. Encapsulate the year 2010 in one word. Explain why you’re choosing that word. Now, imagine it’s one year from today, what would you like the word to be that captures 2011 for you?

Word for 2010: Transition

2010 is a year of movement.  Literally.  I began the year fresh from a move from North Carolina to California.  I married a wonderful man.  I sold a house and bought a house with said wonderful man.  I  doubled the number of yoga classes I teach as well as the number of locations.  And I had a number of ups and downs and walkabouts throughout to keep me adequately busy with my own yoga practices.

Word for 2011: Ripen

Leave a Reply

